Total Pageviews

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

List of 2013 Matthews Alive Art Show Entrants

Are you an artist interested in competing and showing in this year's Matthews Alive Art Show at the McDowell Arts Center? Add your name to the list. This show is not juried. All entrants qualify in showing and being judged by Christie Taylor of Hodges Taylor Gallery in Charlotte for the top prize of $400. Mayor Jim Taylor of Matthews will also select his favorite painting along with other town officials.For more information and show rules, go to our previous blog post:

Here are the list of entrants:

Debra Aase-Farnum
Connie Agard
Karen Alley
Jennifer Benson
Carol Benston
Rita Bowers
Yvette Brandell
Janet Broome
Kevin E Brown
Sharron Burns
Lynn Callahan
Eric Casaburro
Kathy Collins
Carlos Cotera
Margaret Croft
William Dixon
Fonda Doerre
Jacquelyn Dunford
Robert Evans
Joyce Fischer
Jeannie Gilland
Evy Grouse
Dennis Hall
Carol Hambridge
Anne Harrell
Nena Hartz
Ken Hutchins
Barbara Jimison
Dean Johns
Mary Johnson
Illa Joshi
Pat Kempisty
Gene Lazo
Dottie Leatherwood
Bill Locke
John Lomax
Mary Magee
Martha Manco
Rebecca McDuffie
Jana Midkiff
Lindy Midkiff
Judy Mizell
John Moeslein
Marcee Musgrove
Helen Newton
Susan Nuttall
Susan Panzarella
Carol Pighin
Susan Raby
Amy Schwartz
Nicki Shishakly
Brad Slater
Curtis Sloop
Torrie Smiley
Cecile Smit
Gene Smith
Russell Smith
Connie Snipes
Christine Tidwell
Jennie Tomlin
Barbara Travell
Alex Whisonant
Suzy Wilson
Samantha Woitovich
Jean Yates
Kim Younce

Don't see your name? Email Debbie ( and let her know of the error. The oversight is not at all intentional. It is just a busy time. Also, being on the list does not obligate you or eliminate you from entering on take-in day. We understand if you change your mind.

MAG thanks Cheap Joe's and Binders Art Supplies for providing gift certificates for additional prizes.

No comments:

Post a Comment