Total Pageviews

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Participants in MAG Members-Only art Competition

All MAG members are encouraged to enter the non-juried art competition for MAG members in May. Take-in is Saturday, May 4, from 10 AM to Noon at the McDowell Arts Center.

Up to 2 works can be entered for $25. Contact Debbie at if you need the entry form and rules of integrity. Christie Taylor of Hodges Taylor Gallery will be the judge.

Cash awards will be given for First ($300), Second ($200) and Third ($100) Places with gift certificate awards to the 8 Honorable Mentions. In addition, there will be the Mayor's Choice Ribbon Award with Mayor Jim Taylor of Matthews picking his favorite work of art. Thanks Mayor!

All are welcome to the awards reception Saturday, May 11, from 3-5 PM at the MAC gallery. Awards will be announced at 4 PM.

Here is the list of those who will be in MAG's annual art competition for members... so far.

Shirley Bennion
Jennifer Benson
Rita Bowers
Janet Broome
Kevin E Brown
Sally Brown
Sharron Burns
Eric Casaburro
Joyce Fischer
Pam Hancharik
Nena Hartz
Verna Hash
Mona Hearne
Paula Helmsley
Cynthia Howard
Ken Hutchins
Barbara Jimison
Mary Johnson
Johanna Kelly
Gene Lazo
John Lomax
Mary Magee
Martha Manco
Jana Midkiff
Lindy Midkiff
Richard Miles
Judy Mizell
John Moeslein
Marcee Musgrove
Sue Panzarella
Carol Pighin
Cynthia Powers
Amy Schwartz
Laura Small
Barbara Travell
Sandy Wilkinson
Jean Yates

Don't see your name? Contact Debbie and let's correct that!

No comments:

Post a Comment